Skip to main content

Student Groups - Create a mechanism to migrate deleted sections to new sections with the same name/number

Some SIS’s create new sections instead of reusing previous ones. In this case, you currently have to map student groups to new sections every year. If there was a way to remove the deleted sections and update them to use the new ones in bulk, that would be very helpful.

Status: Planned1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • Cameron Kolick

    Team•

    Oct 23, 2024

    I think if any section is deleted during the SIS integration and it was used for a student group, we should send them an email letting them know.